Bumper stickers are magic

I hate tailgaters.  Hate ’em with a flaming passion.  There is a speed limit for a reason, and if you don’t want to follow it, maybe you shouldn’t be driving.  I’m doing 65 mph, so you need to NOT be riding my ass.  ESPECIALLY when I could need to stop suddenly at any moment, and you could injure/kill me and all my passengers just so you can get somewhere 30 seconds sooner.

I rarely have human passengers in my car, but 99% of the time I have dogs, and of that 99%, 99% of THAT time, the dog on board is my service dog.  If you injure or kill my service dog so you can arrive at your destination a few seconds to a minute sooner, we will have an issue.

So, because I cannot stand tailgaters, and am always worried about the safety of my crew (my SD in particular), I designed and ordered a bumper sticker that simply reads, “Service dog on board, please don’t tailgate” in red and white.  I am absolutely astounded with the immediate response to a simple sticker on the back of my van.  Not only have people quit tailgating, they follow at an actual respectable distance (a full car length or more), and they patiently wait until they can pass me if they really feel I’m going too slowly.

Nobody has flashed their lights at me, nobody has honked, nobody has done the usual obnoxious douchey things that occur on the roadways when people are annoyed.  They are *GASP* respectful.  WHO KNEW!!??!

Bumper stickers are magic.  End of story.

Flail on,
– Classical Spazz

~ by ClassicalSpazz on May 19, 2012.

One Response to “Bumper stickers are magic”

  1. Your bumper sticker pushed all the right human buttons. Benevolently manipulative. Love it! 😀

Leave a Reply

