Down for the count

My Mousedog had surgery on Monday.  Had a hematoma on his right ear that just refused to heal.  $900 later, the issue is resolved.

Strauss having surgery puts a damper of me going out, of course, because he really can’t work until he heals up more.  Now, I have to admit that while it puts me out, because I do have errands to run, what makes me happy is knowing that that stupid hematoma isn’t bothering him anymore, and in two weeks he will be right as rain again.

This dog also has the most remarkable temperament, as he has caused no trouble (thus far) during his recovery.  In fact, he’s so good about not bothering his ear that he does not have to wear the cone of shame while he is being supervised.  He must don his gay apparel once bedtime rolls around, but otherwise, he is free of his plastic burden.

To all of the people that read this blog and have supported me, and supported and thought about, and cared about my Mousedog, I thank you.  It means a lot to me 🙂

Strauss goes in Thursday to have his head bandage removed, and on the 13th of March, the stitches will be removed.

And now I shall share pictures!

Begging for noms!

Strauss's attempt to get off the couch. Didn't work out. I laughed.

A very, very stoned Strauss, looking like an old Russian lady in her babushka

~ by ClassicalSpazz on February 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

