Scarce Twitchy

In an effort to improve my quality of life, I have been out of the house a lot lately, hence why I have not posted.

We currently have multiple German Shepherd Dogs living in this household, which I love.  I love it partially because I adore the breed, and partially because a couple of the dogs are residing here for training by me, and it feels SO GOOD to feel USEFUL!

One of the hardest things about being disabled is feeling worthless, because getting work is difficult, if not impossible (if work can be done at all), and feeling like a constant burden on your family.  I don’t like to feel like I’m keeping my husband back from having a better life, so this has really helped me.

I bike the dogs (almost) daily, as weather permits.  I do a little bit of walking.  I take all GSDs on a walk at once, because the force of everybody pulling together (they are trained to pull, and it is allowed in this instance) keeps me upright.  I have taken a couple of spills, but I was perfectly fine (all my dogs are under vocal control, so I do not worry about losing them).

I have lost a little weight, which is very important to me, as I was getting heavier and heavier, which dropped me back into depression for awhile.  I still battle with the depression on a daily basis, but keeping my weight in check helps a little bit.

Thanks to my in-laws, my husband and I now have health insurance!  This is wicked stupid exciting for me, because it means I can get care again, and thus, can reapply for disability with the help of a disability lawyer!  WHOO HOO!!  It also means I can finally bite the bullet and get on a pain management regiment, to help with the tightness and chronic pain and fatigue.  I think that’ll help me a GREAT deal!

We’re also going to have vision insurance, so I can get new glasses lenses (that I DESPERATELY need), and make sure that my keratoconus isn’t progressing too rapidly.

Good things going on makes for a scarce twitchy!

Flail on,
– Classical Spazz

~ by ClassicalSpazz on February 13, 2012.

3 Responses to “Scarce Twitchy”

  1. regimen* Ask your husband what a regiment is! Just sayin….

    Glad everything is going well for you Jackie.

  2. Good news about the health insurance! I hope the PM regimen helps a lot.

Leave a Reply

