I Will Walk With You

I am your eyes, because you cannot see
I am your ears, because you cannot hear
I am your legs, because you cannot walk
I am your cry for help, when you cannot give it yourself

Day by day, I am by your side, your pride, your joy, and your independence
I come when you call, catch you when you fall, and wake you when there is danger

Though I may be a necessity for you, I follow you out of love and duty, not obligation

When you falter under the world’s weight, I will still be your rock
When the world turns a blind eye, I will still be your eyes
When the world turns a deaf ear, I will still hear your words

Even when all seems lost, and there is no reason left to try, remember….

I will walk with you
– Service dogs of the world

(Go hug your dogs, service dogs or not)

~ by ClassicalSpazz on December 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

