PS: I hate you

As opposed to PS: I Love You, because you know, I’m all witty and shit.

So, my physical therapist and I decided about a week and a half ago to stop visits altogether after the 14th of March because I had made such great progress (my rotation to the left had improved by twenty degrees!!!!).  I will be going to physical therapy on Monday and telling her that there is no way in hell stopping entirely is an option.

You wanna know why?  I’ll tell you why.

My rotation to the left, though still painful, has improved.  However, now my rotation to the right is all fucked up!  SO freaking pissed (NOT at the physical therapist…this was an unforeseen consequence).

I was so excited I could turn my head to the left after a year of being unable to do so, and now, by some cruel twist of fate, I can’t look to the right.  WHAT THE HELL IS THIS!??!?!  Are there Tourette’s gremlins running up and down my licorice rope neck muscles!?  Are they twisting them tight like rubber bands rapped around one of those stupid toy water boat rudders?!

I rarely complain about having TS, but this REALLY effing sucks!  I’ve got a HUGE dog show to participate in next week, and I can barely turn my head.  This causes issues.  Big ones.  Especially with driving.

I’m not depressed by the way, just angry, because I feel like I’ve been robbed of my progress.  Things are yet again of kilter, and it blows.  And I get even angrier because with the changing of the seasons my tics are increasing in frequency again, and the pain in my neck makes things worse.  It is not unlikely that I’ll end up hurting myself pretty significantly, and I’m concerned (I will be bringing it up at PT tomorrow).

*sigh* Yay progress.

Flail on,
– Classical Spazz

~ by ClassicalSpazz on March 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

