The list follow up

So yesterday I posted “The List” because I’d had a really crappy day and just was NOT in the mood to try and be witty.  Turns out I was witty anyway.

Awesome.

But I’m sure you guys are wanting a bit of an explanation, so here goes.

On the way home from a client’s house yesterday (caring for a dog), I hit something that some jerkwad threw out their car window.  My car bounced a bit violently, but otherwise seemed fine.  I had my little bitch in the car with me with the intention of taking her to the park to do some training, and when I pulled into the parking lot and hopped out to get her collar and leash on, I heard a hissing noise.

My first thought was “What the hell is that noise?!”.  I ran around to the passenger side of my car and I hear “Pssssssssssssssssssssssssssss” which to me is my car saying “Fuck youuuuuuu, I know you’ve only got 3 months of payments leffffffffffffffffft!”

*insert first round twitch here*

So I abandon the idea of training M because CLEARLY my tire is leaking and WILL be flat shortly.  Now, I KNOW there is no way I can make it home.  I’m too far away.  So what do I do?  I try to hoof it to the auto shop.  And this is where my super twitchy pissyness comes in.

About a mile from the auto shop….the tire blows out.  The car is spazzing out like it has Huntington’s, and I am internally spazzing out because I’M ONE DAMN MILE FROM THE SHOP!!!!  Luckily, I had my cell phone with me, and using the mighty power of the 3G network, I googled the auto shop’s phone number.  They were sending out a tow truck from a company they have a contract with.

Now, during the time I was waiting, I became acutely aware of something reminiscent to copper smothered fish.  You know what that smell was?  That’s right.  It was my bitch in season.  I have to tell you, you really don’t notice how BAD a bitch in season smells until you’re trapped in a warm car with them.  It is horrendous.  And of course, it took about an hour and a half for somebody to FINALLY arrive.  I’m amazed that M did not suffocate me.

Now I’ve had blow outs before, so that in and of itself was not particularly flail inducing.  What WAS flail inducing was knowing that my husband was unavailable, that my mother was DEFINITELY unavailable (being like 1100 miles away), and not knowing how much the whole ordeal would cost.  What was even MORE flail inducing was having to ride in the tow truck with the guy that never said hi to me, nor told me his name.

I really wished I’d had S with me.

What also caused the nose scrunchies of doom was the fact that the tow guy cranked up my car with my little bitch in the back (in a kennel by the way), and me not being in there with her to be sure she was alright (she was fine).  I clicked, twitched, and stomped the whole way to the shop (which was only about 3 minutes, since WE WERE ONLY A MILE AWAY).

Once there, I mellowed out pretty quickly, as I’ve become pretty comfortable with the shop owners and workers (they’re very accommodating people, do great work on our cars for a great price, and are actually disappointed if I don’t have at least ONE of the dogs with me).  M and I worked on some dead retrieves while we waited for the car to be fixed (yeah, that’s right, I had our articles).

That was my twitchtastic yesterday.

I am not wishing for a repeat anytime soon.

Flail on my peeps,
– Classical Spazz

~ by ClassicalSpazz on February 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

