Physical Therapy? I think so!

I have issues with doctors.  I do not find them to be particularly trustworthy, and after several misdiagnoses over the years for various issues, in addition to the EXTREMELY late diagnosis of TS, my confidence has been wholly shaken.

That said, TS has resulted in a host of other physical issues that need to be addressed.  I need to be fitted for a new mouth guard, as I am grinding my own teeth flat from teeth clenching, and my chronic muscle pain must be dealt with before I do permanent damage to myself (I may have already done so).

I went to the doctor a couple of days ago due to a sinus infection (Twitchy is Sicky post).  As much as I dislike doctors, I do not mess around when it comes to sinus infections.  I’m all to familiar with them and so I try to get on antibiotics as quickly as possible.

The doctor asked me if I was having any other issues, and so I mentioned my neck and back troubles.  I actually ended up leaving the office with a medical referral for physical therapy.  A large concern I had, however, was whether or not my insurance would cover it.  Lo and behold, when my hubby and I picked up our mail today, there was a letter in it from the insurance provider stating that my physical therapy had been approved!

While I do not think it will/can do a lot of my TS, it certainly could be a step in the right direction in terms of being able to physically heal.  That could certainly do wonders for my mood (chronic pain makes for chronic crabbiness).

Not a particularly riveting update today, but it certainly does help to stay in the habit of writing frequently.

Flail on,
– Classical Spazz

~ by ClassicalSpazz on February 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

