Twitchy is sicky

That’s right.  I’m sick.  I only get sick once or twice a year, and it is almost ALWAYS sinus infections.  You know how I wrote the other day about how I hate that “high” feeling that others choose to seek through drugs such as weed?

I am so freaking hopped up on Nyquil right now, it is amazing I can function at all.  Seriously, I feel like the sandman has grabbed hold of my eyelids and is pulling on them so damn hard that if he let go right now, they’d roll upwards and flap wildly like cartoon shades.

Now I have to tell you guys, though I can be a pretty big baby when it comes to being sick, overall I can deal with the runny nose, and gooey eyes, and the constant sneezing.  What I hate, really truly DESPISE, is the coughing.  You know what?

Because fucking Tourette’s involves my BODY “coughing” every damn day!

Now I’m ACTUALLY coughing and it not only wreaks havoc on already pained (and strained) muscles, it pulls OTHERS that my own spasms couldn’t cover, AND it makes my throat hurt!  In addition to that, I become even more unpredictable to my dogs, and the household can feel a little tense.  My constant coughing (it gets really, REALLY bad, even with “suppressants”) results in a lot more arm flailing, as well as doubling over.  It’s a lot of fun.

S works overtime when I’m ill, because it does affect my tics, and I rely on him (and my husband) to help me out.  And as most people are wont to do when they are ill, I spend more time in bed.  The problem with this is the fact that despite being huddled up under my blankets like a bear sow hibernating in the midst of winter, my body is still working over time.  I still grimace, and twist, and contort.  I just do it in addition to the coughing, and the sneezing, and the forced tears (you know the ones…the ones that occur when you cough hard and long enough).

So the twitchy apologizes for being sicky, but Mother Nature decided I was overdue for mucous conniptions.

Do flail on while I recover…I certainly will be.

– Classical Spazz

~ by ClassicalSpazz on February 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

